Home > 2009 Movie Reviews > The Box Review

The Box Review


My rating 1.5 Stars

I knew this movie was going to suck. I just knew it. I know that people hated the movie, but like I have said in the past, I like to make my own mind about these things. However, there was something fishy about this movie that I just knew I was not going to like. As expected, the movie started out really slow. I saw the creepy guy and he proposed the ridiculous deal. Which by the way, I don’t believe any decent human being would ever take, but that is beside the point. For the time being, I was still willing to suspend disbelief and go with the story.

Surprisingly, the movie got really good. I don’t know what it was that made me like it after 20 minutes in, but there I was really enjoying the film. I had forgotten about the ridiculous deal and I was now looking forward to a really good movie. I think what made it exciting was that they kept giving you little clues here and there, like a riddle that you had to solve and I was really digging where it was going. So maybe I was wrong. Why did people hate this movie so much? This is why I like to make up my own mind about these things, because people don’t have a clue what is good sometimes.

I couldn’t wait for them to reveal the climax of the movie. I was expecting something huge. It had to be and it was it was a huge load of crap! I haven’t felt this cheated since I joined Bally’s Total Fitness in 1993. When I finally saw the reason I wasted 2 hours of my life, I wanted to press that stupid button myself and hope the makers of this film dropped dead. Do yourself a favor, don’t watch this movie. Because if you’re anything like me, you’re going to be really into it because it isn’t the story that sucks, it’s how they ended the movie that gave it in. The ending is so stupid that it made Sarah Palin look like a freaking genius. Skip it!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

