Home > 2010 Movie Reviews > The Runaways Review

The Runaways Review


My rating 3.5 Stars
There is a great story in this movie; I just couldn’t find it. There were too many stories being told at once that it left me wondering what should I care more about? It really is too bad because like I said, there really is a great story in this film.

Everything about this movie cries out AMAZING? The cast, the idea, the band, the manager, but the writer was dead focused on telling all of it that he failed to tell any of it. You can hardly tell the story of one person in an hour and a half, let alone tell the story of two or three individuals or even a band and an important band at that. When I first saw the previews for this movie, I was blown away. I wanted to see this movie so badly. I couldn’t wait! When I finally saw it I was just a bit disappointed.

Of course, I didn’t hate the movie. The Runaways is a good movie. I think people will like it. My problem with this movie is that it should’ve been more than just good. This movie should’ve been great! I mean, what else could you want in a film? The story is already there! It practically wrote itself! Instead they decided to add extra junk to the party diluting the story and making it weak. The Runaways is a decent film with strong performances by both Stewarts and Fanning. The movie’s only downfall is trying to do too much all at once. However, it is still a good movie and worth watching. Just don’t expect anything Earth shattering from it.

Categories: 2010 Movie Reviews
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

