Home > 2009 Movie Reviews > Gentlemen Broncos Review

Gentlemen Broncos Review


My rating 3 Stars

This was a silly movie and they knew it and they did not apologize for it and neither should they. It is a ridiculous plot with very little going for it other than a few laugh out loud part, bad camera work and laughable and I do mean laughable special effects. There is a line in the movie, “No special effects. I didn’t believe in them. I still don’t” And darn it if they didn’t follow that mantra. But no matter how silly and how ridiculous this film was I still had fun watching it.

I think my favorite aspect of this movie was the music. They used an array of different styles of music that seemed as they were picked randomly solely because they were obscure, forgotten songs that were probably popular during their time. In my opinion they added nothing to the story, nor supported the scenes they played on. I just found that so odd, but I did like the music choice. The film was a wreck in every way possible, it did everything wrong, but to be fair it was done on purpose. About the only thing that it did do right was keep me fairly entertained. Watch this movie only if you enjoy deliberate wrecks or movies that mock science fiction or even if you like Jennifer Coolidge, whom was freaking awesome in this role! Oh and one more thing, if you ever imagined flying, war reindeers equipped with rockets and machine guns and cannons that emerge from the butts, this movie is for you.

  1. May 15, 2013 at 3:31 pm

    Good web site you have here.. It’s hard to find high-quality writing like yours nowadays. I truly appreciate individuals like you! Take care!!

    • June 26, 2013 at 4:56 am

      Why thank you! I had a lot of fun writing these reviews. It was challenging, but very worth it. And it was all worth while too knowing that even today people are still reading them and enjoying them.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

