Home > Random Thoughts > Plans Have Changed!

Plans Have Changed!


It has been over 8 months since I first decided I was going to watch and review all 2009 movies. I started the project for several reasons: 1) to improve on my writing, 2) to improve on my planning skills, and 3) to practice and learn organizational skills. It has been an interesting project for me. At times it was very easy other times not so much. There were instances when words just came to me as easy as breathing other times I had to struggle to form a sentence. However I stuck with it and haven’t given up, until now.

Actually, I am not giving up entirely. I would love, for once, to finish something that I have started. That was part of my original goal also. However, I’ve recently got together with two good friends and we’ve taken up a little project of our own. I won’t divulge the context of that project just yet, let’s just say that we have put together a group of very creative people and we are in the process of developing a miniseries drama to be published on the web.

We have met several times now and we seem pretty serious about our commitment and the project. This is great news for me because I have always wanted to be part of the making of either a TV series or a movie. The bad news is that since we are so serious about our project this leaves me with little time to do anything else.

At first I thought I would be able to cut my viewing down to 4 movies a week, but that has not worked out at all. I just don’t have the time or the energy to tackle on such huge endeavors all at once. Since my movie goal is a personal one I’m afraid that will have to take a back seat so that I can put all my focus on the group project. However, I won’t quit entirely. Instead I’m going to try out reducing my film reviewing to 3 or less…2 or less per week. At this rate it’ll take me a long time to finish the project, but at least I will finish it and I’ll be able to say that I did something unique that I can be proud of.

I want to thank everyone who has followed and encouraged me in this undertaking, especially my wife Elizabeth whose input and help with my writing was invaluable to me. I will finish my project, but it’s going to take me longer than I had originally thought. So instead of writing 4 or 5 reviews I’ll only be publishing 2 or three at the most. Thank you all for your support. Enjoy!

Categories: Random Thoughts
  1. May 27, 2010 at 8:36 pm

    Cool let me know if you need any help we are in the works of a Latin cooking show here in Cleveland.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

