Home > Random Thoughts > I’m Off To Canada

I’m Off To Canada


I will be leaving in a few hours to go to Canada. I know I haven’t posted the reviews for Tokyo! and Race to Witch Mountain. I know that you are all dying to know what I thought of them. :) In short, I loved Tokyo! and I liked Race to Witch Mountain. However, I just haven’t had time to write the reviews since I’ve been curling my buns off and I have also been preparing to go to Canada for the weekend.

The good news is that I did manage to watch all my movies for the week. My planning went pretty well. I have sent all my movies back to Netflix and I should have two movies at my house waiting for me on Sunday when I get back.

Next week is also going to be busy for me. So I am really sorry, but it might be a few more days before I can write my review for Tokyo and Race to Witch Mountain, but I will write them, that you can count on. I am taking a little break on Sunday when I get back. I will be watching a documentary that wasn’t part of my 2009 list. The documentary is about women soldiers in Iraq called Lioness. I’ve been waiting for that documentary to be released for quite some time now. So I am sneaking it in and then I will continue with my 2009 movie watching without missing a beat. Thank you all who have been reading my reviews. I hope that I am inspiring you to watch movies that you wouldn’t normally watch, or at least weed out those you thought you wanted to watch. :)

Some other updates, I plan on watching some of the movies that are in contention for Academy Awards in 2010, while they are still in theaters. I hate going to movie theaters by myself, I always feel weird about that. I know that Liz has no interest in watching some of these, but if you are, I would love the company. Here’s a list of the movies I would like to see during the holiday season: Up in the Air, Invictus, Precious, The Lovely Bones, An Education, Nine, A Serious Man, Avatar, The Road, and It’s Complicated. If you are interested in seeing any of these movies and don’t mind me tagging along, let me know.

See you all soon, and thank you very much for your continuing support. It is very much appreciated.

Categories: Random Thoughts
  1. Liz
    November 12, 2009 at 4:01 pm

    Hey! I want to see some of those!

    • November 12, 2009 at 4:04 pm

      I mos def wanna see Up in the Air, since that may win best picture. Plus it’s a George Clooney movie. How bad could it be? I don’t think you want to see Avatar though.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

