Home > Random Thoughts > My Thoughts On October

My Thoughts On October


One month down 11 possible months to go. Granted I don’t have a time line for this project, it should take me about a year to complete. I am still having fun with this project. Although there have been times when doubt begins to creep in a bit, though I’ve been successful at telling myself to ignore it.

October was interesting. It was the start of curling for me and it was also the start of this project or at least the blog portion of the project. It was challenging to juggle both schedules, especially since curling demands so much of my time. However, that was part of my goal, to learn how to manage my time better. I think I did pretty well. I was successful at keeping my curling appointments, I was able to watch three movies sometimes four movies every week and I was able to keep from upsetting my wife for not doing the things that needed to be done.

I did slack in a few areas though. Because of late games and because of designing the new blog. I spent a lot of time away from home or on the computer which left me with little sleep. This had an effect on me getting up on time to hit the gym in the mornings. So I didn’t do so well there. I am going to try to do a little better when it comes to the gym next month. It’s going to be difficult because I have my trip to Canada in a few weeks. I have already planned out that month and I know I’m not going to be going to the gym that week. Instead I will be heading to work an hour early to make up the time I am going to miss on that Thursday.

Another goal I have to work on is walking our dog, Jake. I wasn’t as good as I would’ve liked about that. But other than that, I am very happy with October. I only hope November is just as good if not better.

Categories: Random Thoughts
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

