Home > 2009 Movie Reviews > Review in January

Review in January


The following movies were released in the month of January 2009:

The shaded rows are foreign films

DNW – My Do Not Watch List

Title Country My Thoughts
Cargo 200 Russia DNW: No real interest, however, it may make it back on my list if I find something else I really don’t want to watch.
Let Them Chirp Awhile USA DNW: It did not interest me.
Bride Wars USA DNW: I started watching this way before my project. I stopped watching 15 minutes in. I will not watch this trash!
Not Easily Broken USA Decent movie. The main story is really good, the subplots not so much.
The Unborn USA A snore fest.
Hotel for Dogs USA Very cute movie. Loved the dogs.
My Bloody Valentine 3D USA/Canada Surprisingly entertaining. Excellent gore!
Notorious USA One of the best movies in January. Excellent performance by Jamal Woolard.
Paul Blart: Mall Cop USA DNW: Are you kidding me? Not if I were dying for entertainment.
Chandni Chowk to China India DNW: I just doesn’t look very good.
Cherry Blossoms Germany One of my favorites of this month. Excellent film.
Victory India DNW: I have no interest in cricket.
Inkheart USA This movie was very disappointing. Interesting premise, boring result.
Underworld: Rise of the Lycans USA This should have made my DNW list. What a wast of time this was.
Donkey Punch United Kingdom This movie wasn’t too bad, but it could have been better, much better.
Killshot USA Awesome movie. This movie could have done really well in the theaters if it had been given a real chance.
Outlander USA Some what entertaining, but not the best movie in January.
New in Town USA You seen this before, skip it!
Taken France This was a fun movie. It was pretty cool to watch Liam kicking ass!
The Uninvited USA AWESOME! I don’t know what else to say about this film.
The Class France A cross between a movie and a documentary. Worth watching.
Luck by Chance India Great film, right up there with Slumdog.

After watching The Uninvited, I finished watching all of the movies released in January 2009 that made my watch list. I’m sorry to say that there were a lot of movies that didn’t make my watch list that were released in this month. I’m starting to see a pattern here. I think that Januaries might be a little slow for movies. Most of them were foreign films and most of them I had no interest in watching.

There were a total of 22 movies released that month. I watched 16 of them, that makes 8 of them that made my Do Not Watch list. Here’s hoping that February provides better pictures. Sixteen out of twenty-two movies is about 73%, not too shabby, but I can do better.

Categories: 2009 Movie Reviews
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

